painted rockI am 100% responsible for my happiness.

When did I start understanding this?

I have read many personal development books but it wasn’t until I had actually experienced what I had been reading about that I really understood the Art of Happiness.

Being happy requires 100% effort on my part. Everything I need to be happy is inside of me.

When I think about this, I wonder how do you teach this? How do you lead people down this pathway and help then understand this?

When people say, “you make me sad” or “you made me angry”, I remember that that used to be me! And yet, that couldn’t be further from the truth! No one makes you do anything. In any moment you choose, you decide.

So how did I end up on the path that I am on?

By choice – with a bit of magic, spiritual guidance and synchronicity. (I love that word!)

I could have easily ended up on another path, but fortunately for me I chose happiness. I chose to face my past and heal. I am still on this journey and it has been challenging but rewarding at the same time.

I know I am where I am supposed to be. My life is on purpose and all I know is that I created this, I chose, I decided!

So here I am 🙂